• logo

search button


2018 Hall of Fame

2018 Hall of Fame

Congratulations to the 2018 Women in Events Hall of Fame Inductees! 

Courtney Stanley


Courtney Stanley is the recipient of the Disruptor Award, and Inductee into the 2018 Women in Events Hall of Fame. Courtney has been a driving force for positive change in the meetings industry and an inspiration to young women on a global scale. Courtney is the youngest member to have ever been elected to MPI's International Board of Directors, where she worked fervently to improve the member experience and focus on innovation, diversity and inclusion. Earlier this year, Courtney spoke with the British Broadcast Company (BBC) on behalf of the events industry regarding sexual harassment and the critical need to make changes.

Annette Gregg


Annette Gregg is the recipient of the Coach Award, and Inductee into the 2018 Women in Events Hall of Fame. As the Senior Vice President at Allied PRA, Annette has used her leadership role to advance the careers of fellow female event professionals. “We have monthly mentoring calls that have been so helpful. She really pushed me, made me believe in myself and encouraged me to think outside the box,” said her nominator. Another nominator said, “Annette was a huge influence in my decision to get my MBA...and is still my go to for advice...”

Carole McKellar


Carole McKellar is the recipient of the Woman of Influence Award, and Inductee into the 2018 Women in Events Hall of Fame. She is the Vice President EMEA at HelmsBriscoe as well as the Chair-Elect for the Global Board of Trustees for the MPI Foundation. McKellar's business success has been recognized through the North-West Woman of Achievement Award; Duke of Westminster Award for Business and Industry; and Employer of the Year award. “Carole has a passion for ensuring that her people can achieve their full potential and part of this has been to create agile, flexible work environments so women in particular can contribute and succeed in line with their personal goals and ambitions,” said her nominator.


Sabrina Millet-Kanabar


Sabrina Millet-Kanabar is the recipient of the Emerging Leader Award, and Inductee into the 2018 Women in Events Hall of Fame. She is the Founder, Creative Director and Producer of SMK Events. “She always delivers beyond times in very logistically challenging environments,” said her nominator and past client. Another nominator said, “Sabrina has shown outstanding qualities in her work and contributed in a distinctive way to improving the lives of those less able…”


Jon'll Boyd


Jon’ll Boyd is the recipient of the Organizational Leadership Award, and Inductee into the 2018 Women in Events Hall of Fame. As the Chief Event Officer of Completely Yours Events, Jon’ll manages over 65 events a year. She has also made a concerted effort to educate and elevate fellow event professionals. “You will often find her educating new and transitioning planners through her event training course Eventagious and her annual Planners Suite Conference,” said her nominator.


The 2018 Inductees were announced via Facebook Live on the AWE Facebook Page on July 12, 2018. View and share the announcement here.

AWE was thrilled to launch its Hall of Fame Recognition Program in 2017, hosted by the AWE Awards Committee. The AWE Awards Committee was formed with a vision to create an engaged group of recognized people and programs that exemplify AWE values to serve as an ongoing resource for inspiration, guidance and leadership. Find more details here.