• logo

search button


AWE Awards

Hall of Fame

AWE is thrilled to announce its Hall of Fame Recognition Program, hosted by the AWE Awards Committee. The AWE Awards Committee was formed with a vision to create an engaged group of recognized people and programs that exemplify AWE values to serve as an ongoing resource for inspiration, guidance and leadership.

The AWE Hall of Fame will recognize the advancement of women in events by honoring women and men with a categorical award. Categories are below! Nominations are open March 15, 2017 and close May 5, 2017. Self-nominations are also accepted! Members and non-members, women and men in the events, hospitality and tourism industry are eligible. The judging panel will be made up of 2017 AWE board members who will select finalists for a secondary interview. The winners will be announced in July of 2017. Winners of each respective category will receive the following recognition and opportunities:

  • Lifetime membership of AWE*
  • Award trophy
  • Special profile on AWE website
  • Panelists and presenters at industry events and AWE events
  • Interviews, articles, blog posts and more
  • Contributions to library of tools
  • Judges for awards
  • Advisors for programs
  • A certificate and email plate
  • Exclusive case study input

Nominate a deserving individual or organization below by May 5, 2017!


The Disruptor Award

Disruptor Award


The Coach Award

Coach Award


The Woman of Influence Award

Woman of Influence Award

Information   Information   Information


The Emerging Leader Award

Emerging Leader Award

The Organizational Leadership Award

Organizations Leadership Award

Information Information


*Lifetime membership of AWE valid if winner is not already a member (Lifetime membership value not redeemable for cash)

Special thank you to our awards sponsor, RefTech!