• logo

search button


Board of Directors

Current Executive Slate for 2016-2017:

President: Carrie Abernathy, CMP, CEM, CSEP
President Elect: Kiki Janssens Fox
Treasurer: Mary Higham, CEM
Secretary: Mas Tadesse

Current board:

Current AWE Board of Directors: 

Cattleya Wongkongkata
Cattleya Wongkongkatap, CMP
Director of Events
Milken Institute School of Public Health, GWU
D'Arcy Klingle
D'Arcy Klingle, CMP
Manager, Global Accounts
Dan Traver
Dan Traver, CEM
Business Development Vice President
Dionne Maniotes Hulsey
Dionne Maniotes Hulsey
Director of National Accounts, Central Region
Visit Spokane
Heather M. Sampson
Heather M. Sampson, CMP, DES
Founder & CEO
Aspire Meetings & Events, LLC
National Account Manager
Experient, a Maritz Global Events Company
Johanne Belanger
Johanne Belanger, CPA, CA
President & CEO
Toronto CVB
Johnnie White
Johnnie White, CMP
Senior Director, Education and Meetings
American Academy of Otolaryngology
Josie Zamolyi Caldwell
Josie Zamolyi Caldwell
National Sales Manager
Julie Sullivan
Julie Sullivan, CMP, CEM
National Sales Manager
Fern Expositions
Lisa L. Dyson
Lisa L. Dyson, CMP, DES
Director of Conference Services
TESOL International
Marie-Claire Andrews
Marie-Claire Andrews
Marissa Maybee
Marissa Maybee, MBA
Insights and Analytics Bear Analytics
Melinda Kendall
Melinda Kendall, MA
Senior Vice President, Marketing
Freeman Expositions, Freeman
Nicole Unger
Nicole Unger, CMP
Director of Sales
Alliance Exposition Services
Rachel Wimberly
Rachel Wimberly
President and Editor in Chief
Trade Show News Network
Renee Radabaugh
Renee Radabaugh
President & Managing Director
Paragon Events
Stephanie Jones
Stephanie Jones, CMP
Senior Director, Conferences & Events Management
Water Environment Federation
Stephanie Selesnick
Stephanie Selesnick, CEM
International Trade Information, Inc.
Terri Toennies
Terri Toennies, CMP
Executive Vice President and General Manager
Los Angeles Auto Show
Vicki Lyn Johnson
Vicki Lyn Johnson
Vicki Johnson & Co.

The founding Board of Directors of the Association for Women in Events was announced on June 25, 2015 by Press Release to the media.

Board Member Expectations and benefits