Women in Events Hall of Fame

The AWE Hall of Fame recognizes the advancement of women in events by honoring women and men with a categorical award. Members and non-members, women and men in the events, hospitality and tourism industry are eligible. 2018 nomination applications have now closed. Finalists have been announced here! Winners of each respective category will receive the following recognition and opportunities:

  • Lifetime membership of AWE*
  • Special profile on AWE website
  • Panelists and presenters at industry events and AWE events
  • Interviews, articles, blog posts and more
  • Contributions to library of tools
  • Judges for awards
  • Advisors for programs
  • A certificate and email plate
  • Exclusive case study input
  • IMEX to sponsor each winner with US flights and accommodation for IMEX America 2018


    *Lifetime membership of AWE valid if winner is not already a member (Lifetime membership value not redeemable for cash). 

Follow us on FacebookTwitter or LinkedIn to join us
in celebrating the Hall of Fame Inductees.

View 2017 Inductees here.

View 2018 Finalists here.
(and join us live on Facebook July 12 at 3pm EST to celebrate the 2018 Inductees!)

The Disruptor Award

This award pays tribute to the influential hero (man or woman) assisting the upward mobility of women in events and taking action to create an opportunity or solve a problem. This person is a strong leader who has done something to change the status quo for women in the events industry.

The Coach Award

This award recognizes a man or woman who shares knowledge with women in the industry and looks for opportunities to mentor and sponsor women. This award recognizes the key role of one-on-one sharing of knowledge and blazing a trail for others.

The Woman of Influence Award

This award recognizes a woman who is an example to others in her career path and achievements, and with her success has continued to support and empower the women around her. With a career in (and perhaps also out) of the events industry, her influence is wide reaching.

The Emerging Leader Award

This award is designed to recognize a woman or man who is succeeding in the events industry and embodies the values, skills and behaviors that others can emulate to succeed. This individual is collaborating with others to move upward with her/him.

The Organizational Leadership Award

This award recognizes the events-associated organization that is doing the most to support and nurture women, with specific program(s) that have had measurable results.
AWE was thrilled to announce its Hall of Fame Recognition Program in 2017, hosted by the AWE Awards Committee. The AWE Awards Committee was formed with a vision to create an engaged group of recognized people and programs that exemplify AWE values to serve as an ongoing resource for inspiration, guidance and leadership. Find more details in our official press release here.